Thursday, 18 February 2021

Recommended Reading: Look Wot They Dun! (Peter Checksfield)

#1,567: Fans of The Move, ELORoy Wood, Wizzard and Glam Rock in general might well enjoy a 2019 book by author and researcher Peter Checksfield that Yours Truly KJS discovered recently whilst I was thoroughly enjoying watching a superb seven (7) song set by David Paton and Pilot (remember "Magic" and "January"?) on the Superpop show (1976) over on YouTube.

"Look Wot They Dun!" subtitled "The Ultimate Guide to UK Glam Rock on TV In The '70s" (ISBN 9781795757317) also features a forward by Pan's People founding member Dee Dee Wilde and is a detailed, informative and downright interesting trawl through the archives that lists in detail the UK television appearances by fifty (50) artistes including The MoveELORoy Wood and Wizzard on shows such as "Lift Off With Ayshea" and (of course) "Top Of The Pops" between 1970-1979 and is highly recommended by KJS/elobf.

"Look Wot They Dun!" by Peter Checksfield is available to preview/buy via these links thus:


elobeatlesforever (elobf) recommends "Look Wot They Dun!" by Peter Checksfield to those enlightened folks who enjoy the music of Jeff Lynne's ELORoy WoodThe MoveThe Idle Race'Brum Beat'The Beatles and related artistes.

*** Until next "Time" in the elobf universe ... 18-Feb-2021 ***

1 comment: