Sunday, 10 March 2019

Hints of New Jeff Lynne's ELO Album Emerge

#1,490: There was renewed discussion last week within some ELO centric Facebook groups as to the twenty three songs currently filed under the Jeff Lynne's ELO moniker on ASCAP's ACE Repertory database wherein an additional ten trax are detailed aside from the thirteen known trax to be found within the various global editions of "Alone In The Universe". Whilst it is possible that these new titles are unused songs from the AITU sessions, there is also a reasonable probability that they may be part of the promised forthcoming new Jeff Lynne's ELO album. You can find out more by clicking on this link thus:

Quoting a reliable source, the ten new songs would be in this order if they are indeed the basis of the as yet untitled new album, which would likely be due out this Autumn: "Time Of Our Life" ~ "All My Love" ~ "From Out Of Nowhere" ~ "Losing You" ~ "Down Came The Rain" ~ "Goin' Out On Me" ~ "All I Need Is You" ~ "WiFi Woman" ~ "She's Gone" ~ "One More Time"

Yours Truly KJS/ELOBF look forward to the formal announcement of a new Jeff Lynne's ELO album in due course ...

Until next "Time" in the ELO (and related) Universe ... KJS ... 10-March-2019


  1. very good news.
    to follow closely

  2. Could they be demos or alternates from AITU sessions - some titles look similar - All My Love = All My Life & Losing You = I'm Leaving You

    Really hoping its' new stuff!

  3. Please bring back the strings. Make it an Elo album. Not aa effectively Jeff Lynne solo release.

  4. Yes bring back full strings/Orchestra please 😀

  5. "Wifi Woman"? Is she insecure? Is it hard to get a connection? Is she slow? Hmmmm...