Thursday, 13 November 2014

Trembling Wilburys to Debut in ELO Heartland

#795: Hello ... Hello ... my old friends ... It's great to see you once again! After months (if not years) of nudging and nurdling by Yours Truly KJS, ELO Beatles Forever (ELOBF) recommended artiste The Trembling Wilburys have confirmed their first date in Birmingham next year. The London based Traveling Wilburys tribute band will be playing live at The Roadhouse in Birmingham (plus support) on Friday 13th February 2015. Advance tickets are priced at just £6 each and can be purchased via this link thus:
The Trembling Wilburys
The Trembling Wilburys are: Glen Knowler as George Harrison, Dave Collison as Roy Orbison, lead guitarist Dzal Martin, drummer and founder Dave Stark, bassist Marko Laver, Andy McNish (rhythm guitar) and Howard Robin (keyboards)

As well as such Traveling Wilburys hits as "Handle With Care", "End Of The Line" and "She’s My Baby"The Trembling Wilburys also cover classics including "Here Comes The Sun", "All Those Years Ago", "My Sweet Lord", "Something", "Crying", "I Won't Back Down", "It's Over", "Only The Lonely", "In Dreams", "Not Alone Any More", "Free As A Bird", "Dirty World", "Hold On Tight","Taxman", "You Got It", "Running Scared", "Ooby Dooby", "If Not For You", "All I Can Do Is Dream You, "If I Needed Someone", "Blue Bayou", "Like A Rolling Stone", "Claudette" and "I'll Be Your Baby Tonight" plus, of course, "Oh, Pretty Woman"

ELO Beatles Forever (ELOBF) recommends The Trembling Wilburys to those enlightened folks who enjoy the music of ELO/Jeff LynneRoy WoodThe MoveThe Idle Race'Brum Beat'The Traveling Wilburys, Roy OrbisonThe Beatles and related artistes.

Until next "Time" in the ELO (and related) Universe ... KJS ... 13-Nov-2014

No comments:

Post a Comment