Friday, 18 October 2013

The Move Announce 2014 UK Tour

#604: Hello ... Hello ... my old friends ... It's great to see you once again! You may recall that ELOBF reported that guest percussionist: Bev Bevan announced during the excellent Quill gig in Lichfield last week that we could look forward to seeing: THE MOVE on their final nationwide tour in 2014. And today, that much anticipated tour was confirmed by Bev himself and promoter Brian Yeates with an initial eightteen [18] dates likely to be added to in the near future for the four [4] piece combo that also includes: Trevor Burton, Tony Kelsey and Phil Tree. Ticket pricing information is incomplete at the time of writing. Here is the detail of those final dates for you to peruse thus:

Wednesday 12th March
Yardbirds Rock Club, Grimsby
t: [07771] 520374
Tickets: £13.50 each [*plus booking fee]

Friday 14th March

The Plough Arts Centre, Great Torrington, Devon
t: [01805] 624624
Tickets: £12.00 each [*plus booking fee]

Thursday 20th March
Pennington's Octagon Live, Keighley
t: [01274] 562252
Tickets: £15.00 each [*plus booking fee]

Sunday 23rd March
Blackfriars Arts Centre, Boston
t: [01205] 363108
Tickets: £16.00 each [*plus booking fee]

Thursday 27th March
The Globe, Cardiff
t: [07590] 471888
Tickets: £13.20 each [*plus booking fee]

Friday 28th March
The Marr's Bar, Worcester
t: [01905] 6133360
Tickets: £12.00 each [advance] or £14.00 each [door][*plus booking fee]

Saturday 29th March

The Banbury Club, Birmingham
t: [0121] 770 3368

Sunday 6th April

Empire Theatre, Halstead, Essex
t: [07778] 025490
Tickets: £15.00 each [*plus booking fee]

Monday 7th April

Kings Theatre, Southsea, Portsmouth
t: [02392] 828282
Tickets: £16.00 each [*plus booking fee]

Tuesday 8th April

Swindon Arts Centre, Wiltshire
t: [01793] 614837
Tickets: £14.00 each [*plus booking fee]

Friday 11th April
The Roadhouse, Stirchley, Birmingham
t: [0121] 246 2273
Tickets: £12.00 each [advance] or £14.00 each [door]

Sunday 27th April
The Tropic at Ruislip
t: [0208] 707 2256
Tickets: £12.00 each [* plus booking fee]; £14.00 each [door]

Wednesday 30th April

Beechwood, Easterside & District Social Club, Middlesbrough
t: [01642] 316065
Tickets: £5.00 each [*plus booking fee]

Thursday 1st May
Riverside Lodge, Morpeth, Northumberland
t: [01670] 512771
Tickets: £TBA each [*plus booking fee]

Friday 2nd May

Backstage @ The Green Hotel, Kinross, Scotland
t: [01577] 863467
Tickets: £18.00 each [*plus booking fee]

Saturday 3rd May

Marsden Mechanics Hall, Huddersfield
t: [01484] 844587
Tickets: £15.00 each [advance] or £18.00 each [door][*plus booking fee]

Wednesday 14th May

The Diamond, Sutton-in-Ashfield
t: [01623] 456617
Tickets: £6.00 each [*plus booking fee]

Thursday 15th May

The Musician, Leicester
t: [01162] 510080
Tickets: £12.00 each [*plus booking fee]

Friday 16th May
Touchline Live Music at Hullbridge Sports Club, Essex
t: [07775] 761406
Tickets: £13.00 each [* plus booking fee]

Saturday 17th May

The Half Moon, Putney, London
t: [0208] 780 9383
Tickets: £14.00 each [* plus booking fee]; £16.00 each [door]

Monday 19th May

Shanklin Theatre, Isle Of Wight
t: [01983] 868000
Tickets: £15.00 each [*plus booking fee]

Thursday 22nd May
The Horns, Watford
t: [01923] 225020
Tickets: £TBA each [*plus booking fee]

Friday 23rd May
The Crown Hotel, Nantwich, Cheshire
t: [01270] 625283
Tickets: £TBA each [*plus booking fee]

Saturday 24th May

Portishead Workmans Club, Bristol
t: [01275] 842428
Tickets: £14.00 each [*plus booking fee]

Sunday 25th May
The Brook, Southampton
t: [02380] 555366
Tickets: £14.00 each [*plus booking fee]

Thursday 29th May

The Beaverwood Club, Chislehurst, Kent
t: [0208] 761 9078
Tickets: £12.00 each [advance] or £15.00 each [door][*plus booking fee]

Friday 30th May

The Boom Boom Club, Sutton, Surrey
t: [0208] 761 9078
Tickets: £15.00 each [*plus booking fee]

Saturday 31st May

Shaftesbury Arts Centre, Dorset
t: [01747] 854321
Tickets: £20.00 each [*plus booking fee]

Thursday 5th June

The Robin 2, Bilston, Wolverhampton
t: [01902] 401211
Tickets: £12.50 each [advance] or £15.00 each [door][*plus booking fee]

Sunday 15th June
Main Stage, Isle of Wight Festival
Tickets: £75.00 each [*plus booking fee]
www.isleofwightfestival.com/tickets

Friday 20th June

Warehouse 23, Wakefield
t: [01924] 361300
Tickets: £15.00 each [*plus booking fee]

Saturday 21st June

The Brindley, Runcorn [with The Troggs]
t: [0151] 907 8360
Tickets: £20.00 each [*plus booking fee]

Saturday 28th June
Walmley Club, Sutton Coldfield
t: [0121] 351 1253
Tickets: £15.00 each [*plus booking fee]

ELO Beatles Forever [ELOBF] recommends The Move [featuring Bev Bevan & Trevor Burton] to those enlightened folks who enjoy the music of ELOJeff Lynne, Roy Wood, 'Brum Beat'The Idle RaceThe Beatles and related artistes.

Until next "Time" in the ELO [and related] Universe ... KJS ... 18-Oct-2013

No comments:

Post a comment