Monday, 13 May 2013

Sleeve Art & Tracks Unveiled for DLM II

#537: Hello ... Hello ... my old friends ... It's great to see you once again! Our friends over at the superb A Short Site About The Divine Comedy have published the artwork and track listing for the much anticipated second Duckworth Lewis Method [DLM] album "Sticky Wickets". The album will be released on both CD and LP format in the Republic of Ireland on Friday 28th June and in the UK on Monday 1st July via Divine Comedy Records.

The twelve [12] tracks are: [1] "Sticky Wickets"; [2] "Boom Boom Afridi"; [3] "It’s Just Not Cricket"; [4] "The Umpire"; [5] "Third Man"; [6] "Chin Music"; [7] "Out In The Middle"; [8] "Line And Length"; [9] "The Laughing Cavaliers"; [10] "Judd’s Paradox"; [11] "Mystery Man"; [12] "Nudging And Nurdling"

Dermot O'Leary played the lead single "It's Just Not Cricket" during his show on BBC Radio 2 on Saturday 11th May and you can listen to it either on BBC iPlayer [at 2:36:10] or via Soundcloud.

Please find these useful pre-order links for both CD and/or LP formats thus:

ELO Beatles Forever [ELOBF] recommends "Sticky Wickets" by The Duckworth Lewis Method to all folks who enjoy the music of ELO/Jeff Lynne, Roy Wood, The Move, The Idle Race, 'Brum Beat', The Beatles and related artistes.

Until next "Time" in the ELO [and related] Universe ... KJS ... 13-May-2013

No comments:

Post a Comment