Monday, 11 March 2013

Ticket Sales Boom for Made In Brum


#511: Hello ... Hello ... my old friends ... It's great to see you once again! Tickets are selling out fast for the much anticipated debut Midlands tour of Made In Brum featuring Bev Bevan, Jasper Carrott, Trevor Burton, the legendary Danny King, Geoff Turton, Joy Strachan-Brain (from Quill) and The Bev Bevan Band (Tony Kelsey, Phil Tree and Abby Brant).

In fact, the ticket sales have been so good that additional dates at The Arts Complex in Solihull (Sunday 14th April), The Garrick Theatre in Lichfield (Thursday 9th May) and The Concordia Theatre in Hinckley (Saturday 20th April) have been added to the touring show. Add to that the fact that seven out of the twenty one dates have already sold out and it looks as if Made In Brum is going to be a roaring success! Here are all the tour dates at the time of writing thus:

Thursday 11th April
Dudley Town Hall
t: (01384) 812812

Friday 12th to Sunday 14th April
Solihull Arts Complex
*** SOLD OUT ***

Wednesday 17th to Friday 19th April
Garrick Theatre @ Lichfield
*** SOLD OUT ***

Saturday 20th to Sunday 21st April
Concordia Theatre @ Hinckley
*** SOLD OUT ***

Wednesday 24th April
Palace Theatre @ Mansfield
t: (01623) 633133

Thursday 25th to Friday 26th April
Alexandra Theatre @ Birmingham
t: (0844) 871 3011

Sunday 5th May
Theatre Severn @ Shrewsbury
t: (01743) 281281

Thursday 9th May
Garrick Theatre @ Lichfield
t: (01543) 412121

Wednesday 15th to Thursday 16th May
Palace Theatre @ Redditch
t: (01527) 65203

Saturday 18th May
Roses Theatre @ Tewkesbury
t: (01684) 295074

Thursday 23rd May
The Opera House @ Buxton
t: (0845) 127 2190

Friday 24th May
Bedworth Civic Hall
t: (02476) 376707

Saturday 25th May
Wolverhampton Grand Theatre
t: (01902) 429212

Thursday 30th May
Sutton Coldfield Town Hall
t: (0121) 464 8990

ELO Beatles Forever (ELOBF) recommends Made In Brum to those enlightened folks who enjoy the music of ELO/Jeff Lynne, Roy Wood, The Move, 'Brum Beat', The Beatles and related artistes.

Until next "Time" in the ELO (and related) Universe ... KJS ... 11-March-2013

1 comment:

  1. KJS@ELOBF reviewed two 'Made In Brum' shows at Wolverhampton's Grand Theatre and Lichfield's Garrick Theatre before they were rebranded as 'Stand Up & Rock!'

    ReplyDelete